Boxing Day Surprise: Wool Circle Episode 83!

Hi all, if you have been curious about the podcasting work I have been doing at Wool n’ Spinning, but you are not a member of Rachel’s Patreon, I have a cool surprise for you. I recorded a bonus episode of The Wool Circle. It is going to Premiere, with live chat, on Monday, Dec. 26th at 10 am PST / 12 pm Central / 1 pm EST. It will be available publicly after the premiere.

Here’s the link: https://youtu.be/wfNvJYdp2cE

The episode is a sort of kick-off for our “Year of Colour” at Wool n’ Spinning. In it I will share some of our plans, what materials you’ll need to follow along, and generally you can get a feel for my style and what to expect from me. I’ve also included the first half of a two-part interview I did with Katrina Stewart of CraftyJAKs – she’s a huge expert on colour, and I’m a big fan of her work.

If you’re into spinning, and interested in joining in studying colour during 2023, I hope you’ll check it out. You might not want to jump to the 20$/month level to see my podcast, but just 5$/month gets you Rachel’s additional teaching podcast, “Spinning Purls.” In Spinning Purls, Rachel will focus more on the big ideas of colour, while I dig more into the how-to.

If you’re not a spinner or a crafter at all, but just one of you awesome people who have been kindly reading my blog, maybe you’ll enjoy just hearing me blab in a different format for a change! Thanks as always for reading, and I hope to see some of you in the live chat on Monday.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s